Make your Mother’s Day Cards Pop!

 

20170512_151129 (1)
Show your Mom some love with this fun Mother’s Day DIY!

With Mother’s Day just two days away, many of use are scrambling to find/ create the perfect card and gift. If you don’t have a lot of time to shop around, printable Mother’s Day cards are perfect! They download instantly to your device, typically cost about the same or less than a store bought card, and you can print them off at home. I love using printable cards for their convenience, but sometimes I like to add a little something to make them pop. A great way to do this, is by mounting your printable card on decorative card stock. You can purchase this kind of card stock at any craft store like Michael’s and Hobby Lobby and there are many great designs to choose from. For this project I chose to go with a 12×12 in piece of gold striped card stock and I used the LovelyHomeParty’s Mother’s Day printables.

What you will need:

Printable Mother’s Day Cards (You can order our’s here for just $1!!)

Card stock (Any size works as long as its bigger than the printable card)

Scissors or a Paper Cutter

Modge Podge

20170512_144155

The first thing I did was to print off my Mother’s Day Cards. I decided to print them on glossy 8.5 x 11 in photo paper and then cut them out, but you can also print them off on 8.5 x 11 in. card stock.

20170512_150011

After printing and cutting out the cards, I cut my 12 x 12 in. gold and white striped card stock in half so that the stripes would be horizontal when I placed my cards on top.

I then trimmed my card stock so that it was just slightly larger than my Mother’s Day Cards, and used Modge Podge to adhere them together.

20170512_150857

Once your glue has finished drying and your cards are complete, they can now be given to the most important woman in your life, your mama!

We love to hear from you! Leave any questions or comments below or reach out to us on Etsy!!

— Happy Mother’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

